Ayurveda is ancient Indian system of traditional medicine and a form of alternative medicine. Ayurveda means “the science of life” (in Sanskrit Ayur means “longevity” or “life” & veda means “science”).

Principles of Ayurveda : The oldest Ayurvedic texts are the Charaka & Sushrut  Sanhita. These texts states the affect that the five elements found in the cosmic system - Earth, Water, Air, Fire, Space have on our human system, and explain on the importance of keeping these elements in balanced form for a healthy and happy life. The Ayurveda states that, the dosha (fundamental substances) are three and they are Vata, Pitta and Kapha. Each human possesses a unique combination of these doshas that define that person's temperament and characteristics. Each person natural combination of these three elements, and should look for balance by changing their behaviour. According to Ayurveda, there are seven dhatu (tissues). They are Plasma (Rasa), Blood (Rakta), Muscles (Mansa), Fat (Meda), Bone (Asthi), Bone Marrow (Majja) & Semen (Shukra).


Design and Developed By Sapphire Infotech

© Copyright 2012. Chirayu Health Clinic